orthopädie elisenhof munichYou’re in good hands with us!

Simply call us on +49 89/54 90 78-0 to come in contact with us.

Our clinic specialises in orthopaedics, trauma surgery, sports medicine and chiropractic treatment, providing both conservative care and surgical procedures. Dr. Burghardt MD and Dr. Zeifang MD are specialists in minimally invasive joint surgery, reconstructive joint surgery including joint replacement, and foot surgery.

Orthopaedic specialists

Our specialists competently treat acute and chronic pain conditions of the musculoskeletal system, sports and accident injuries as well as acute and chronic joint damage (e.g. hallux valgus and osteoarthritis of the hip or other joints). Other practice also specialises in the emergency treatment of acute traumatological sport injuries, and in accident surgery.

Accident insurance consultants and medical reports

We are authorised by Germany’s statutory accident insurance and prevention institutions as a contact for work-related accidents (accident insurance consultant procedures). We also provide expert opinions on orthopaedic and trauma conditions.

Hospitals and partners

We work with the ISAR Klinikum, the Iatros Klinik, the Isar AOP Zentrum and the Chirurgische Klinik Bogenhausen where we perform any necessary surgery, and serve as consultants at the Triamed Hospital Prien am Chiemsee.

We also are closely associated with Professor Volkmar Jansson at the orthopaedic department at Grosshadern hospital, and cooperate with the neurosurgery clinic of PD Dr. med. Ralf D. Rothörl and Dr. med. Philipp Tanner in Munich.

Our philosophy

We provide services at the highest level to achieve the best possible care for you. The cornerstone of successful treatment is our specialist expertise. At our practice we keep up-to-date with the latest diagnostic and treatment options and have the necessary infrastructure to implement them all.

Outstanding is our personal and sincere patient care and the smooth organisation of our practice team.

The goal of all of us is to find the optimum solution to your medical problems.

In the heart of Munich

Our practice is on Prielmayerstrasse in central Munich. The location is easily accessible both by car and by public transport, as metro (S- & U-Bahn), tram, bus or train.

We would be very glad to serve as your competent medical consultants.

Dr. Thomas H. Burghardt MD and Dr. Björn I. Zeifang MD

Dr. med. Thomas H. Burghardt | Dr. med. Björn I. Zeifang

orthopädie elisenhof MünchenBei uns sind Sie in guten Händen!

Rufen Sie 089/54 90 78-0 an und werden Sie unser Patient.

Die Schwerpunkte unserer Gemeinschaftspraxis sind Orthopädie, Unfallchirurgie sowie Sportmedizin und Chirotherapie – sowohl im konservativen als auch im operativen Bereich. Dr. med. Burghardt und Dr. med. Zeifang sind spezialisiert auf minimal-invasive Gelenkoperationen, rekonstruktive Gelenkchirurgie einschließlich Endoprothetik sowie spezielle Fußchirurgie.

Fachärzte der Orthopädie

Unsere Fachärzte behandeln kompetent akute und chronische Schmerzsyndrome des Bewegungsapparates, Sport- und Unfallverletzungen sowie akute und chronische Gelenkschäden (z.B. Hallux valgus, Gelenks- und Hüftgelenksarthrose). Weitere Schwerpunkte unserer Praxis sind die Unfallversorgung von akuten sporttraumatologischen Verletzungen sowie die Unfallchirurgie.

D-Arzt und Gutachten

Für Arbeitsunfälle sind wir der von den Berufsgenossenschaften autorisierte Ansprechpartner (Durchgangs­arztverfahren). Darüber hinaus erstellen wir orthopädisch-traumatologische Gutachten.

Kliniken und Partner

Das ISAR Klinikum, die Iatros Klinik, das Isar AOP Zentrum und die Chirurgische Klinik Bogenhausen sind die medizinischen Häuser, in denen wir Sie falls notwendig operieren. Im Krankenhaus Prien am Chiemsee sind wir konsiliarisch tätig.

Darüber hinaus besteht eine enge Verbindung zu Professor Volkmar Jansson, Orthopädische Klinik und Poliklinik des Klinikums Großhadern, sowie eine Kooperation mit der Neurochirurgischen Gemeinschafts­praxis PD Dr. med. Ralf D. Rothörl und Dr. med. Philipp Tanner.

Unsere Philosophie

Wir erbringen Leistung auf höchstem Niveau, um für Sie die bestmögliche Versorgung zu erzielen. Der Eckpfeiler für eine erfolgreiche Behandlung ist unsere fachliche Kompetenz: Wir sind immer über die neuesten Diagnose- und Therapiemöglichkeiten informiert und verfügen in unserer Praxis über die notwendige Infrastruktur all dies umzusetzen.

Was uns darüber hinaus auszeichnet: der persönliche und aufrichtige Umgang mit unseren Patienten und die reibungslose Organisation durch unser Praxisteam.

Unser aller Ziel ist es, die optimale Lösung für Ihr medizinisches Problem zu finden.

Im Herzen von München

Unsere Praxis liegt in der Prielmayerstraße zentral in Münchens Innenstadt. Sie ist sowohl mit dem Auto als auch mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, S- oder U-Bahn, Tram, Bus oder Deutsche Bahn, sehr gut zu erreichen.

Wir stehen Ihnen gern als kompetente medizinische Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung.

Ihr Dr. med. Thomas H. Burghardt und Ihr Dr. med. Björn I. Zeifang

Dr. med. Thomas H. Burghardt | Dr. med. Björn I. Zeifang